LIGO home page | Back to index
LIGO Press and MediaLSC Contact Information


Institute Media Contact Principal Investigator(s)
ACIGA Tim Winkler
Media & Public Relations
+61.2.61255001
tim.winkler@anu.edu.au
David McClelland
david.mccleland@anu.edu.au
Balearic Islands University Macamen Colom
Servei de Comunicado i Relacions Institucionals
comunicacio@uib.es
+34.609.668.730
Alicia Sintes-Olives
alicia.sintes@uib.es
+34.971.171.380
Caltech
CaRT
Jill Perry
Director of Media Relations
jperry@caltech.edu
626.395.3226
Kip Thorne
kip@tapir.caltech.edu
626.395.4598
Caltech
CEGG
Ronald Drever
rdrever@caltech.edu
626.395.4291
Carleton College Sarah Maxwell
Director of Media Relations
smaxwell@acs.carleton.edu
507.646.4183
Nelson Christensen
nchristensen@carleton.edu
507.646.5932
Cal State University, Dominguez Hills Thomas L. Knox, Jr.
Senior Media Relations Officer
tknox@csudh.edu
310.243.3367
Kenneth Ganezer
ganezer@csudh.edu
310.243.3438

Sam Wiley
swiley@csudh.edu
310.243.3783
University of Florida Gail F. Baker
VP of Public Relations
gfbaker@ufl.edu
352.846.3903
Guenakh Mitselmakher
mitselmakher@phys.ufl.edu
352.292.5703
GEO600
Albert-Einstein-Institut
Elke Müller
emueller@aei.mpg.de
+49.331.567.7303
Bernard Schutz
schutz@aei.mpg.de
+49.331.567.7220
GEO600
Laser Zentrum Hannover
Susanna Milde
milde@mildemarketing.de
+49.331.762.5371
Karsten Danzmann
kvd@mpq.mpg.de
+49.522.762.2356
GEO600
University of Glasgow
Judith Hodgson
Press Officer
j.hodgson@admin.gla.ac.uk
+44.141.330.3535

Annie Vaz
Acting Director of Publicity Services
a.vaz@admin.gla.ac.uk
+44.141.330.3170
James Hough
j.hough@physics.gla.ac.uk
+44.141.330.4706

Kenneth Strain
k.strain@physics.gla.ac.uk
+44.141.330.5884
Goddard Space Flight Center William Steigerwald
Media Relations
william.a.steigerwald@nasa.gov
301.286.5017

Christopher Wajnek
Science Writer
christopher.wajnek@nasa.gov
301.286.4453
Jordan Camp
camp@lheapop.gsfc.nasa.gov
301.286.3528
Hobart & William Smith Colleges Susan Murad
murad@hws.edu
315.781.3696
Steven Penn
penn@hws.edu
315.781.3759
Institute of Applied Physics, Nuzhny Novgorod Contact Principal Investigator Alexander Sergeev
ams@ufp.appl.sci-nnov.ru
India Inter-University Centre for Astronomy & Astrophysics Contact Principal Investigator
Sanjeev Dhurandhar
sdh@iucaa.ernet.in
LIGO Caltech Jill Perry
Director of Media Relations
jperry@caltech.edu
626.395.3226
Barry Barish
barish_b@ligo.caltech.edu
626.395.3853

Gary Sanders
sanders_g@ligo.caltech.edu
626.395.2997
LIGO Hanford Observatory   Frederick Raab
raab_f@ligo-wa.caltech.edu
509.372.8125
LIGO Livingston Observatory   Michael Zucker
zucker_m@ligo-la.caltech.edu
225.686.3110
LIGO MIT Deborah Halber
Science Writer
dhalber@mit.edu
617.258.9276
David Shoemaker
dhs@ligo.mit.edu
617.253.6411
Louisiana State University Kristine M. Calongne
University Relations
kcalong@lsu.edu
225.578.5985
Joseph Giaime
giaime@phys.lsu.edu
225.578.5794

Gabriela Gonzalez
gonzalez@lsu.edu
225.578.0468
Louisiana Tech University Katherine Archer
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
karcher@latech.edu
318.257.4854
Natalia Zotov
zotov@platech.edu
318.257.3171
Loyola University Kristine David Lelong
Director of Public Affairs
david@loyno.edu
504.861.5883
Martin McHugh
mmchugh@loyno.edu
504.865.2451

John Whelan
jtwhelan@loyno.edu
504.865.3641
University of Michigan Carol Rabuck
Editor, Department of Physics
crabuck@umich.edu
734.763.2588
Keith Riles
kriles@umich.edu
734.764.4652

Richard Gustafson
gustafson@umich.edu
509.371.1069
Moscow State University Contact Principal Investigator
Vladimir Braginsky
brag@mol.phys.msu.su
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan / TAMA Toshio Fukushima
toshio.fukushima@nao.ac.jp
+81.422.34.3613
Seiji Kawamura
seiji.kawamura@nao.ac.jp
626.395.2130
Northwestern University Megan Fellman
University Relations
fellman@northwestern.edu
847.491.3115
Vassiliki Kalogera
vicky@northwestern.edu
847.491.5669
University of Oregon Pauline Austin
Director of Media Relations
paustin@oregon.uoregon.edu
541.346.3129
Jim Brau
jimbrau@faraday.uoregon.edu
541.346.4766
Penn State University Barbara Kennedy
Office of Public Information
Eberly College of Science
science@psu.edu
814.863.4682
Lee Samuel Finn
lsfinn@psu.edu
814.863.9598

Benjamin Owen
owen@gravity.psu.edu
814.863.9597
Rochester University Jonathan Sherwood
Public Relations
jonathan.sherwood@rochester.edu
585.273.4726
Adrian Melissinos
meliss@pas.rochester.edu
585.275.2707
Southeastern Louisiana University Christina Chapple
Assistant Director, Public Information Office
chapple@selu.edu
985.549.2341
Sany Yoshida
syoshida@selu.edu
985.549.2319
Salish Kootenai College Joseph McDonald
President's Office
joe_mcdonald@skc.edu
406.275.4800
Tim Olson
tim_olson@skc.edu
406.275.4898
Southern University Baton Rouge Keisha Lacour
Media Relations Office
keisha_lacour@cxs.subr.edu
225.771.4545
Stephen McGuire
smcguire1@cox.net
225.771.4396
Stanford University Larry Horton
Associate VP/Director
Government and Community Relations
larry.horton@stanford.edu
650.725.3324
Robert Byer
byer@stanford.edu
650.723.0226
Syracuse University Edward L. Byrnes
University Communications
edbyrnes@syr.edu
315.443.2782
Peter Saulson
saulson@physics.syr.edu
315.443.5994
University of Texas at Brownsville Letty Fernandez
Director, News and Information
letty@utb.edu
956.544.8231
Mario Diaz
mario@phys.utb.edu
956.574.6690

Soumya Mohanty
mohanty@phys.utb.edu
956.574.6680
Trinity College Susie Gonzalez
Assistant Director of Public Relations
pr@trinity.edu
210.999.8445
Dennis Ugolini
dugolini@trinity.edu
210.999.7890
University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee Greg Walz-Chojnacki
University Relations Specialist
gwc@uwm.edu
414.229.4454
Bruce Allen
ballen@dirac.phys.uwm.edu
414.229.6439
Washington State University Sabreen Y. Dodson
sabreen@wsu.edu
509.335.9532
Sukanta Bose
sukanta@wsu.edu
509.335.3698


Updated on 03.11.2004
Please contact webmaster with questions or comments
© California Institute of Technology