California Institute of Technology

Kathy Svitil
Media Relations

626.395.8022
MS 0-71
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA 91125

ksvitil@caltech.edu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Elizabeth Thomson
Assistant Director, Science and Engineering

617.258.5402
MS 11-400
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

thomson@mit.edu
National Science Foundation

Ivy Kupec
Public Affairs Specialist

703.292.8796
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Bl., Suite 1245
Arlington, VA 22230

ikupec@nsf.gov


LSC Contact Information



Dr. David Reitze David Reitze
California Institute of Technology
Principal Investigator and Director, LIGO Laboratory

reitze@ligo.caltech.edu
626.395.6274
Dr. Albert Lazzarini Albert Lazzarini
California Institute of Technology
Deputy Director, LIGO Laboratory

lazzarini_a@ligo.caltech.edu
626.395.8444
Dr. David H. Shoemaker David H. Shoemaker
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Head, MIT LIGO Laboratory

dhs@ligo.mit.edu
617.253.6411
Prof. Gabriela Gonzalez Gabriela Gonzalez
Louisiana State University
Professor of Physics and Astronomy; LSC Spokesperson

gonzalez@lsu.edu
225.578.0468
Prof. Rainer Weiss Rainer Weiss
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Physics, Emeritus

weiss@ligo.mit.edu
617.253.3527
Dr. Frederick Raab Frederick Raab
Head, LIGO Hanford Observatory

raab_f@ligo.caltech.edu
P.O. Box 159
Richland, WA 99352
509.372.8125
Dr. Joseph Giaime Joseph Giaime
Head, LIGO Livingston Observatory

jgiaime@ligo.phys.lsu.edu
P.O. Box 940
Livingston, LA 70754
225.686.3169